Home  »  John
The truth shall make you free.
John viii. 32.


The Holy Bible: King James Version

The Gospel of John stands apart from the others. John organized his message around seven signs that point to Jesus as the Son of God. His writing style is reflective and filled with striking images.


Bibliographic Record



1 The Word Made Flesh
The Testimony of John the Baptist
Behold the Lamb of God
The First Disciples
The Call of Philip and Nathanael
2 The Wedding at Cana
The Cleansing of the Temple
Jesus Knows All Men
3 Jesus and Nicodemus
God So Loved the World
He Must Increase, but I Must Decrease
The Testimony from Heaven
4 Jesus and the Woman of Samaria
Jesus Heals a Nobleman’s Son
5 The Healing at the Pool
The Authority of the Son
Witnesses to Jesus
6 The Feeding of the Five Thousand
Jesus Walks on the Sea
The People Seek Jesus
Jesus the Bread of Life
The Words of Eternal Life
7 The Unbelief of Jesus’ Brethren
Jesus at the Feast of Tabernacles
Is This the Christ?
Officers Sent to Arrest Jesus
Rivers of Living Water
Division among the People
The Unbelief of Those in Authority
The Woman Caught in Adultery
8 Jesus the Light of the World
Whither I Go Ye Cannot Come
The Truth Shall Make You Free
Your Father the Devil
Before Abraham Was, I Am
9 Jesus Heals the Man Born Blind
The Pharisees Investigate the Healing
Spiritual Blindness
10 The Parable of the Sheepfold
Jesus the Good Shepherd
Jesus Rejected by the Jews
11 The Death of Lazarus
Jesus the Resurrection and the Life
Jesus Weeps
Lazarus Brought to Life
The Plot against Jesus
12 Jesus Anointed at Bethany
The Plot against Lazarus
The Triumphal Entry into Jerusalem
Some Greeks Seek Jesus
The Son of Man Must Be Lifted Up
The Unbelief of the Jews
The Judgment of Jesus’ Word
13 Jesus Washes His Disciples’ Feet
Jesus Foretells His Betrayal
The New Commandment
Peter’s Denial Foretold
14 Jesus the Way to the Father
The Promise of the Holy Spirit
15 Jesus the True Vine
The World’s Hatred
16 The Work of the Holy Spirit
Sorrow to Turn into Joy
I Have Overcome the World
17 Jesus’ Prayer for His Disciples
18 The Betrayal and Arrest of Jesus
Jesus Brought before the High Priest
Peter in the High Priest’s Court
The High Priest Questions Jesus
Peter Denies Jesus
Jesus before Pilate
Jesus Sentenced to Die
19 The Crucifixion
Jesus’ Side Pierced
The Burial of Jesus
20 The Resurrection
Jesus Appears to Mary Magdalene
Jesus Appears to His Disciples
The Unbelief of Thomas
The Purpose of the Book
21 Jesus Appears to Seven Disciples
Feed My Sheep
The Beloved Disciple